Book Reviews – Master Thread

One of the main reasons that I joined Coil, apart form the XRP hype, was to finally write reviews for every new book that I read. At a rate of 30+ books per year it is not as easy to keep up with that goal, but I will give it a try.

Hopefully you will find something to your liking in the lists below:

2019 Reviews by chronological order:

1.– Principles: Life and Work by Ray Dalio

2.– Letters from a Stoic by Seneca

3.– The Fires of War by Steven Sands (available for free for Coil Subscribers)

4.– We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson

5.– Everything is F*cked by Mark Manson

6.– How to be a Friend by Cicero

7.– Gulag Archipelago: Abridged by Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn

8.– The Devil's Financial Dictionary by Jason Zweig

9.– Stillness is the Key by Ryan Holiday

10.– The Daily Stoic by Ryan Holiday

11.– In a Glass Darkly by Sheridan Le Fanu

2020 Reviews by chronological order:

1.– Welcome to the Monkey House by Kurt Vonnegut

2.– Screwtape Proposes a Toast by C. S. Lewis

3.– The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood

4.– Talking to Strangers by Malcolm Gladwell

5.– Permanent Record by Edward Snowden

6.– The Wisdom of Psychopaths by Kevin Dutton

Reviews from past books:

1.– The Black Swan by Nassim Nicholas Taleb

2.– Antifragile by Nassim Nicholas Taleb

3.– The Idiot by Fyodor Dostoyevsky

4.– The Ancestor's Tale by Richard Dawkins

5.– What If? by Randall Munroe

6.– Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card

As of October 10, my favorites would be Letters from a Stoic and Gulag Archipelago, I highly recommend you to give them a try.

I will try to keep the list up to date. Feel free to drop me a message if I am missing any post or would like to suggest a book for review.

Also feel free to check out my post about book recommendations, and my Weekly Reading Series.

For Coil subscribers if you want to keep up with my reading, recommendations or simply want to check out my 'To Read' list feel free to add me on Goodreads, you can find my user link below:

Continue reading with a Coil membership.